I Mina'trentai Siette Na Liheslaturan Gu åhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	DATE REFERRED	COMMITTEE REFERRED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	COMMITTEE REPORT FILED	SESSION DATE	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
37GL-23-0295	Daniel A. Taitingfong	Member	Guam Environmental Protection Agency Board of Directors	3/17/23	Three (3) Years; November 29, 2021 to November 28, 2024	3/30/23	Committee on Environment, Revenue and Taxation, Labor, Procurement, and Statistics, Research, and Planning	4/14/23 9:00 a.m.	4/14/23 6:43 p.m.	4/24/23	5/10/23	





I MINA'TRENTAI SIETTE NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN Thirty-Seventh Guam Legislature

May 11, 2023

The Honorable Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero I Maga'hågan Guåhan Ufisinan I Maga'håga Hagåtña, Guam 96910



Dear Maga'håga Leon Guerrero:

By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of Guam and the local laws applicable to the following positions, I hereby inform you of the Legislative actions on May 10, 2023 on your nominations:

- 1. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Robert R.D.C. Hofmann to serve as a Member (Mayors Council of Guam Representative) of the Guam Visitors Bureau Board of Directors.
- 2. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Daniel A. Taitingfong to serve as a Member of the Guam Environmental Protection Agency Board of Directors.
- 3. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Antoinette M. Kleiner to serve as a Member of the Guam Memorial Hospital Authority (GMHA) Board of Trustees.

Sincerely,

Speaker

ATTESTED:

SENATOR AMANDA L. SHELTON Legislative Secretary

Jessica Dydasco

CC: Maria I.D. Pangelinan, Executive Director, Guam Election Commission

RCVD AT CENTRAL FILES MAY 11 '23 PK2:37

1.50

I MINA'TRENTAI SIETTE NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2023 (FIRST) Regular Session **VOTING RECORD** SHOW OF HANDS

Nomination of:	Speaker Antonio R. Unpingco Legislative Session Hall Guam Congress Building									
Daniel A. Taitingfong to serve as a Member of the Guam Environmental Protection Agency Board of Directors.						May 10, 2023				
NAME	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused				
Senator Chris Barnett	J									
Senator Frank Blas, Jr.	J									
Senator Joanne Brown	J									
Senator Christopher M. Dueñas	J									
Senator Thomas J. Fisher	J									
Senator Jesse A. Lujan	J				-					
Vice Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes	J									
Senator William A. Parkinson	J									
Senator Sabina Flores Perez	J									
Senator Roy A. B. Quinata	J									
Senator Joe S. San Agustin	J									
Senator Dwayne T. D. San Nicolas	1									
Senator Amanda L. Shelton	√									
Senator Telo T. Taitague	1									
Speaker Therese M. Terlaje	J									

TOTAL

15

Aye

0 Nay

Not Voting/ **Out During** Abstained **Roll Call**

Absent

Excused

CERTIFIED TRUE AND CORRECT:

JOAQUIN P. TAITAGUE Substitute Clerk of the Legislature I = Pass